Archive for December, 2015

Garden Planner version 3.4.4

Now available is Garden Planner version 3.4.4

This adds a new way to store your plans, namely the My Plans folder. By default all new plans are stored in the My Plans folder and they are auto saved every two minutes (and when you close the application). This means you dont really need to think about saving or storing your plans.

myplans.jg

You can access the plans that you have saved in the MyPlans folder simply by clicking on the MyPlans button on the toolbar or choosing My Plans from the Garden Planner welcome screen.

What if I don’t want to save plans in MyPlans but instead somewhere else on my computer.

If you wish to save your plan in a different location just uncheck the Auto Save Plan in My Plans folder option when you create a new plan. You can then choose where to save your plan on your computer (eg: on your desktop, network etc)

What about plans created in an older version of Garden Planner.

Plans created in an older version will still work exactly the same as they used to work. If you want to move a plan stored somewhere else on your computer to the MyPlans folder here’s what you do.
First open up the plan you wish to move to MyPlans. This can be done just by double clicking on the plan icon on your file system or choosing Browse for a Plan from the File menu. With the plan open then choose Save a Copy from the File menu. Choose to save a copy in the MyPlans folder and that’s it your done. You will now have the plan listed in your MyPlans folder.